jump to navigation

s/v Code Blue – Cook, Tasman Glacier, Milford Sound March 4, 2016

Posted by steveandjudy in Code Blue 2016.
trackback
Milford Sound

Milford Sound

Code Blue – Folks, 3-5-16

We’re in a Top Ten Holiday park campground up on a hill with really great views of the bay, with pretty tame ducks that are interested in food and more food. Akaroa is the town. Due to Christchurch problems with the earthquakes in 2010 & 2011 damage, cruise ships come here instead. There was one yesterday that left in the evening and the day before that.

Pictures:

Top of Mt. Cook

Ted and Pam with Judy and Steve. Tasman lake with glaciers in the background. They don’t look big but then a boat gets next to them and you realize how big they are. Notice the gray on mine in the wind plus I forgot my shaver cord, was left at the boat with the clippers. It’s getting a bit long and scraggily. Judy has been getting clips once in a while. She’s been cutting my hair with scissors once in a while. The beard has been getting long enough maybe she can do it too.

Milford Sound is a fjord and there are two permanent waterfalls. When it rains hard enough this turns to over 30,000 waterfalls. Sounds kind of weird but you want to visit Milford Sound when it rains. We had hard rain mostly. Then it let up some. Here’s pictures, some are foggy due to condensation on the lens.

Steve and Judy
s/v Code Blue Headed to Christchurch today

 – s / j –

Comments»

1. Marie & Greg - March 4, 2016

Pretty scenery. Marie

2. Pam Driscoll - March 4, 2016

What a beautiful place! Thank you for sharing your pictures!

3. Daleen Teed - March 5, 2016

Hi Steve & Judy,

We have enjoyed your travels. Beautiful pictures.
John is on the hill for ski patrol duties this weekend. Daleen is 4 week’s out from back surgery and doing well.

Again nice to hear from you and letting us travel with you.

Safe travels
Daleen

4. Jane - April 17, 2016

Hi Judy and Steve, I haven’t looked at your blog for awhile and when I attempted to ‘read further’, up popped a WordPress box requesting that I put in my username and password. I put in my email address which I think is my user ID and a password I thought I might have used. Didn’t work, so tried a couple more passwords to no avail and then tried to recover and reset my password, but apparently my email address ID was not recognized.

Help!  I continue to get your emails. This one, March 4 is the latest one I’ve gotten. Do you need to send me another email to reset my access or something?

It’s fun to follow you and I regret that I don’t get to your site for more adventures more often.

Since I moved to Bellingham over 2 years ago, I’ve had 2 knees replaced and back surgery, but the good news is that I’m WAY more mobile, almost back to normal except for stiff tight muscles and nerve pain but meds to keep it at bay.  Working out at the gym to try to get back in shape and more agile for crewing on boats. I’m enjoying living here near my daughter and 10 yr old granddaughter.

Its a beautiful time of year. Enjoy!Jane

captnmike - April 17, 2016

Hi Jane

Not sure what is going on – there should be no reason for you to need to enter any password – WordPress.COM or any other login requirements – I have tried to make things easy for people to comment on Steve & Judy’s blog – let me know if you have further problems – glad the subscriptions are working fine

Glad to hear your health is getting better and the move to Bellingham has worked out well – take care & have a nice time on the water this year

Mike B


Leave a Reply

